IFFAS 2020 Awards

Prizes from the Scientific Program at the IFFAS 2020 meeting

Takakura Prize

Prize for Best Clinical Paper. This is the most prestigious Foot & Ankle clinical research award. The IFFAS Takakura Prize is awarded at the Triennial Meeting of the IFFAS and is named in honour of the IFFAS founder, Dr. Yoshinori Takakura


Long term functional outcomes after total ankle arthroplasty

Author: James Brodsky (ID 322)

President's Prize

President's Prize for Best Research Paper


Metal artifact reduction sequence (MARS) MRI for the evaluation of total ankle arthroplasty: A cadaveric study

Author: Moses Lee (ID 301)

Best Poster Prize

Prize for Best E-Poster


A novel method of clinical first tarsometatarsal joint hypermobility testing and radiologic verification

Author: Martin Ornig (ID 174)